A Mini-Monster 2nd Birthday

Before I really started down my crafty endeavors, my son had a birthday (no surprise, happens every year) But where I live, for spring to arrive anytime before May is a big deal. So you can imagine our delight when in MARCH we were able to have his party in our backyard. Although there isn’t much to share, I figure I will share the little I have from his birthday.

We had a “monster” theme and created lots of easy stuff for his party
monster party

 I made a Happy Birthday Banner, along with some cute monsters to hang on the trees along with our paper lanterns. I repurposed an old picture frame by painting it green and hot gluing googly-eyes all over it. So simple.

monster2[1]

For our little monster party guests, I purchased sand pails from the dollar store, dressed them to look like monsters with paper circles & smiles and big googly-eyes, then I filled them with your typical party goodies, stickers, bubbles, little books, etc.

Monster party favors

 

Food was simple backyard BBQ stuff, burgers and hot dogs, macaroni salad, corn on the cob, party punch etc.
137

The cake was the first non-typical cake I’ve ever made. I made a two layer cake (dyed it green, of courcse), and piped orange frosting in vertical “strings” working from the bottom of the cake on up. (with a frosting bag and small round tip)
DIY monster cake

I’d say he enjoyed it.
173

This party was before I learned anything through Purely Posh ~ Paperie & Events,  but even without all the know-how, was a great success on the cheap and easy. I can’t believe this same little guy will be turning 4 in two months!! EEK.

I reworked my “About me” page, Have you seen it? what do you think? Check it out {here} .

Now it’s Time for me to take care of those darn needy kiddos.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by!
jessicasig

Leave a Reply

