Easy Favor Ideas + Mickey & Minnie Favor Printables

Free Mickey and MinnieFree  Party Favor Printables

No party is complete without party favors for the guests. We are definitely exiting the days of clear cellophane bags filled with expensive party store favors and cheap neon plastic whistles. It’s not so much quantity of crap-o-la that matters. One item, packaged in a cute way, with some ribbon or a cute tag, is just as exciting to the little party guests to receive and a lot less clutter for the parents to take home (and eventually secretly trash) with their kids.

Also, favors, of any nature, can add up in cost rather quickly. I love using simple and affordable items to send with guests. Things that are appealing and can be used by kids of varying ages and as always inexpensive. Here’s a few cheap ideas that I’ve found to be successful plus the Mickey and Minnie printables to go along with them!

(Before I start, I used colored and white cardstock for all my printables and used/recommend a low/mid temp hot glue gun!) Okey dokey! here we go!

First up! The basic Favor Tags. They are 2″ and I used a 2 1/2″ scalloped circle punch for a border. You can hand cut and leave without the border if you don’t have any extra “tools”. Punch a hole in the top and attach to your favors of choice with ribbon! So Simple!
Free DIY printable favor tags
Free Printable Mickey Mouse DIY Favor Tags

Second on the list! Another simple option, print off these Mickey and Minnie labels, they were initially intended to be silverware wrappers, but they make cute packaging for chalk. I found a 12 pack bucket of chalk at the dollar store. (I {Heart} the dollar store)
DIY Mickey Printable Favors

Another guaranteed hit, as any parent knows, is bubbles. Bubbles are amazing, inexpensive, and practical! Who doesn’t love bubbles once in a while! Here are some cute wrappers, they are a general size, and can easily be trimmed down to fit a smaller bottle.
Free Mickey Mouse Pary Printables - Bubble Favors

And my favorite of all! Sometimes you just have to improvise with what you have. I tend to walk the fine line of becoming a hoarder (or so Chad says..) and I just happened to have a full set of empty spice jars sitting in a cabinet. (they originated from one of those countertop spice racks that you can buy prefilled at any walmart/target type store) Anywho! I’ve had them for a while, and I finally found a great way to reuse them.

First, I printed off the favor tags and I also printed off the straw tags that you can find in this post H.E.R.E. Then I cut the straw flags in half and glued them onto the back of the tag. Punch or poke a hole in the top for your string. Thread the string through and wrap around the top of your jar. Simple!

Easy DIY Mickey Favors + Free Printables

DIY mickey favor packaging

How easy and cute are all these guys!
DIY Mickey Party Printables & Easy Favor Ideas

Alright! That’s it! Here are all the Downloadable files, If there are any Issues please let me know!

1) Mickey Mouse Thank You Tags

2) Mickey and Minnie Bubble Wrappers

3) Mickey and Minnie Silverware Wrappers

For the straw flags you need to check out THIS POST.

Oh so much Mouske-cuteness. And don’t forget you can check out all the Mickey and Minnie Party goods and printables posted this week right here in a round up post!

I would so appreciate it if you stopped by and followed me on facebook or pinterest to keep up to date on all the latest celebratory happenings. Not to mention I really {heart} pinterest… I mean Really.

jessicasig

Leave a Reply

